RIHLA 14


Advertisement
North America
January 10th 2012
Published: January 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

5. This picture got me to think because of the cloud that was on top of this. I don't think it's healthy to remember the incident. This picture has me wondering why people want to keep remembering the incident when they could just remeber the people.

14. I wouldn't think that people would want to see their loved ones or pets sincee they are secluded in a place and the others are not. I was sprised on the fact that she wanted to see her dog and whoever was taking the dog to her.

24. I don't think there is a such thing as peaceful march because the protestors end up getting hurt and in this case somebody old and weak ends up being peppered spray. Why would people still want to protest if they know that there will be some kind of violence coming from other people?

25. Although there are riots, love can overcome anything. He loves her so he decides to go help her even though everyone else is going everywhere. How could he go back to help her even though they could both get hurt?

44. I don't know how women can get so hurt by the man that they love to the point where she takes her life because he rejected her. Why did she think that this was the solution to her problem?

An image that describes me is a piece of fruit because I am sensitive but cover it up with an attitude. It is like being tossed around and you could only see the bruises, but I really want to cry. The year 2011 was very hard to deal with especially in the beginning because I was hurt a lot. By the end of the year the pice of fruit healed when I met this one special guy that helped me overcome everything within myself and my family.



Historians need images to understand what has happened in the past. They need to see and not read the past. Historians can come up with different theores based on a picture; they can't really infer with a piece of writing unless they change the wording. With images, a historian can see all of the expressions and small details that helps with the theroes that they have about the time period.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0675s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb