RIHLA 16


Advertisement
North America
January 30th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.) The mountain that I have crossed since the time here at UICCP was dealing with the relationship with my mom and balancing school at the same time. When I was in a bad mood because I would get into arguments with my mom, I would not try hard in school. That lead me to being hospitalized twice because I wasn't able to communicate well with my mom. The things that helped me across was going to therapy so that I could say how I am feeling. I also have family meetings and this has strengthened my relationship with my mom. The most recently thing that has helped me is having the support of my boyfriend.

2.) The immediate mountain that is before me is whether I am graduating. I plan to tackle tihs ,mountain by trying hard so that my grades will go up so that all of my hard work could be paid off. I really need support from my mom and I have to learn how to straighten myself up so that I will be doing my homework.

3.) My mountain that I will create will be to challenge myself in order to complete the homework that will need to be done. In order to graduate, I need to be doing my work so that's why I need to overcome this mountain. I plan on taking time off with relaxing and substitute it with working time. This way I will be able to relax and finish my homework at the same time. I will also be planning on staying after school because I am more distracted at home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb