RIHLA #12


Advertisement
North America
December 11th 2011
Published: December 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. Shoe gazing is photographing one's feet.

2. I have never participated in shoe gazing. I find it odd to take a picture of one's feet. Being a shoe gazer would make me a lot wierder than I already am (at least to me). I prefer pictures of a scenery because the picture is nicer to look at (plus everytime I think of feet I think of foot binding, which is not going to leave my mind anytime soon).

3. I don't know a lot about what is popularly the "beauty" norm, but I think there is more than one certain style or look that can be considered beautiful. For instance, I think long hair and green eyes are beautiful. Others might not agree with me because of their idea of what is beautiful. I don't think a certain person or group establishes what "beauty" is. Beauty, in my thoughts, is just a term that applies to something that appeals to a person.

4. What I find beautiful in myself and others is our ability to feel (like emotions). As people we can feel love, remorse, hatred, and happiness. Our emotions have a lot to do with what we decide or do in our lives. If we didn't have any emotions, our decisions would lack meaning. For instance, what would be the point in turning down a donation to a group that funds cancer research; doesn't the donator have any feelings of sympathy toward cancer patients. Emotions can conduct the way we intereact with other people. We can feel happy and bubbly with loved ones, or we can feel silly and funny with friends. Overall, I think our ability to feel is fantastic.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.16s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb