RIHLA #5


Advertisement
North America
October 11th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

According to the articles Steve Jobs embraced the ideas of Buddhism as he worked to develop Apple products because he did thought of life and things a different way as common people. He "stepped out of the box" and created more and more of his products because he "loved doing what he did." These ideas connect to Buddhism because Buddhism states "such truths can only be found within the heart of a person." Steve Jobs also thought in order to be successful one has to figure out their purpose in life and it all must come from yourself, for one must work by themselves, something willingly, and extraordinary.
From Jobs list of lessons I can relate to lesson three, which is "love what you do," because I am seeking what it is exactly I enjoy doing that will keep me occupied and help others. In order to have a successful career I must love it in order to put my best foot forward. I feel this is a challenge for me because I tend to change my mind a lot and am easily influence by others, so I need to take time to see what it is I want to do.

After browing through his achievements I have noticed the huge advancement of technology we are experiencing. This huge change has effected the Economy because businesses have been shut down and caused a disruption in the economic flow. The economy has perhaps lost money because businesses, like Borders, have been shut down, since people have the iPad, nook, e-reader, etc to access book, rather than hard copy. I can infer the economy has suffered for the loss of Borders or any book stores because they lose money they invested to make the product and people have lost their jobs. Hence, a increase in unemployment is also something the economy has to deal with.

These articles relate to what we have learned in history because Steve Jobs had his own way of thinking, just like Buddhism. Buddhism was an idea that many followed because it made sense and people enjoyed. Which is similar to Jobs because he created something new that people saw and liked and many followed and became very popular.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.279s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb