RIHLA #4


Advertisement
North America
October 1st 2011
Published: October 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I picked the topic Domestic Violence because I have seen it in some of those who are close to me. Also I wanted to see how domestic violence contributed to homelessness. In the article Domestic violence and Homelessness it explains how one out of four woman are abused. In addition to the abuse woman have a difficult time maiming a stable job because of the constant abuse, which causes them to have many missed days of work. I had not thought about how domestic violence connected to homelessness, but now I see that it is a huge factor to homelessness. Woman who are abused and leave their partner usually don't have a place to go. Furthermore, woman seek help from a shelter but shelters are full and they have to sleep in the streets. The percentage of homeless individuals is higher than homeless families.
This article relates to what we have learned in class because woman are abused by their partners experience man power. The men are always trying to be dominate and have power over the woman. In class we have learned that men have always been the dominate individual in the family. The woman had to dobas they told and I see domestic violence related to that idea. This article makes me want to see how society can help woman who are abused find a secure place will allow them to get the help they need as soon as they need it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb