Day 51


Advertisement
North America
August 10th 2009
Published: August 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning I went to church and got back when the girls had free time. Lunch was tacos, which we had not had in a while and it was great! We were not able to have quiet time because the girls had tryouts for the camper talent show and the junior camp counselors had an appreciation/ice-cream meeting. So, Adam, PK, Mia, Jessica, Amberlynn, me, La, Sam, Wes, and Dan all ate ice-cream and had a pool party…too bad the weather was overcast and rainy…..it was still fun though. We then had swimming lessons and gymnastics and then electives. After electives we had an all staff meeting to go over Olympics stuff for tomorrow. I never realized that Olympics was soooo IMPORTANT here…..people take this seriously!!! Team 1 is Marvel (Comic book characters) and I am on Team 2 which is DC…..I am assuming that is Batman and Superman comics??? I guess I will learn tomorrow when everyone is in costume. The girls play in activities such as Canoeing/ Kayaking, Kickball, Softball, Soccer, and Swimming. WE had a meeting until 8:30 going over DC cheers and songs……this is gonna be BIG!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb