RIHILA #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
February 13th 2012
Published: February 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

(The Interview):1. Name of Interviewee: Emily Jimenez 2. Relationship to Interviewee: Mother 3. Decade of Choice: 1990 4. Describe the environment in which you lived for that decade. I lived in San Diego and it was really nice and I had a bunch of friends and people that I hung out with but I was on my own, I never depended on a man. 5. What major activities did you participate in? I didn't partcipate ion many activities I just worked, i wasn't going to school i just partied and cleaned. 6. What were the major social issues of that decade? One major issue was that a lot of people were dropping out of school at the age of 17-18 7. What was the biggest turning point for you during that decade? Why? The biggest turning point was giving birth to my first child at the age of 15. This was a turning point because it's a baby. It takes a lot to take care of them. Part Two (Your Reflection):1. In your own words, do you think that location has influenced this person’s actions? If so, explain. Yes location was a big thing because I feel that if my mom would have been going to school and focusing instead of partying she wouldn't have been pregnant. 2. Do you think your location within the last decade of your life has influenced your actions? Explain. Yes because how I grew up and the people around me affect my thoughts and actions. For example, I don't have much confidence because I was alway picked on till a few years ago.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.197s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb