RHILA #4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 4th 2011
Published: October 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I chose the LGTB Homeless article because anything that has to do with the LGTB community catches my attention. Anything that has to do with the LGTB community catches my attention because I myself am gay and Iv been through the not being accepted process and still am going through it, but thank God that I wasn't kicked out of my house or anything because my mother excepted who I am. I learned that the LGTB youth have the highest percentage of suicides, rapes, and homelessness because the LGTB youth tend to have problems at home with family accepting who they are and they either get kicked out or run away. This relates to what we are talking about in class because in a way the LGTB community is looked at as the untouchables because ally of people don't talk to them and don't even acknowledge their existence and just like the women, homeless LGTB are raped and discriminated against. This article made me want to find out ways I can help with all the people going through the struggle of being accpted in their community, because I know first hand the trouble, stree, complication, and danger it brings to our lives.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.5kb