Denver/Boston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 29th 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I am back in Denver for one last tourist bash!
I had a stroll down the far end of 16th street mall in Denver and viewed the small creek that is the nearest surface water in this arid landscape. Surrounding it were buildings that I would guess are from late 19th and early 20th century, there is a lot of redevelopment going on around the banks of the creek in downtown Denver and it reminded me on what is going on in Leeds currently.
On tuesday (30th) I had a wander round City Park about 2.5 miles east of downtown, which offers amazing landscape views of the downtown skyscrapers with the mountains in the background and the park lagoon in the foreground. I also took the opportunity to have a feast of science at the Denver museam of science in the park. This is a pretty good museam and they are currently hosting the bodyworlds2 exhibit - u know the one I mean! The one showing the human organs and tissue! Besides that they host an IMAX cinema and a great planetarium. Denver is not quite a travellers paradise; at least if you don't have a car- but I would recommend it as a gateway to the Rockies and to Wyoming and offering some good nightlife and shopping and a few attractions for a day or so - read LEEDS equivalent USA - so it is not London or Boston which are living entertainment paradises so to speak.

Today (31st) I finally am back in Boston and very pleased about it. Just walking around this evening I realised how much more alive it is here compared to Denver!
I have a feast of tourism planned for tommorow as there is still much I have not seen; all accesible via the subway red line or even walking if you dare - JFK museam, Boston science museam, Harvard and MIT universities which are world renowned for there excellence!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb