Is it okay that I made Kansai Gaidai mad at me before I even got there?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
June 3rd 2004
Published: June 3rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

This isn't the most serious photo I could have sent to Kansai GaidaiThis isn't the most serious photo I could have sent to Kansai GaidaiThis isn't the most serious photo I could have sent to Kansai Gaidai

Oops, okay so here is one of the photos that I sent to the school.
I just received much awaited GOOD news that I have finally been accepted into Kansai Gaidai. For those of you who have not heard the story, please allow me to explain. Without meaning to do so, I accidentally made the Kansai Dean of International Students very angry. The application process for entrance into the school was very particular and the entire packet consisted of 20 pages. Because it has been a passion of mine for quite some time, I made sure that each page was perfect. The last thing I wanted to do was to upset the school. Well, that didn't really work out for me because I did make them mad, really mad. You see the last item on the packet "to do list" was to include 10 photos. It did not clarify on the pages I was looking at (this will soon become a very important piece of info) that they must be, without any exceptions, passport photos. Later, I would come to find out that there was a completely separate page explaining the specific dimensions that the photographs must be. Regardless, I failed to obtain this piece of important information until it was too late. Therefore, I sent them the best pictures I could find that showed them exactly what I thought they wanted, 10 photos, which showed them my true character. I genuinely believed that they wanted a variety of snapshots so that they could check me out and see what I was all about. After finding that they were extremely angry with me, I quickly had to fix the problem that I had created. Minutes after finding out that they were disappointed, I rushed to the local CVS, dressed in suit and tie, and took 10 very serious passport photos. After attaching an award winning apology letter, I express mailed the new photos and letter to Japan. One month later (this week) I received a letter from Kansai Gaidai extending their warm welcome. Personally, I don't really believe that their welcome is all that "warm", but to the defense of those at Kansai Gaidai, I did look rather silly in my party hat. Anyways, we all must forgive and forget and I will be departing for Japan soon. I will keep you all posted and hopefully I can keep my site engaging so every now and again we can all take a moment from our busy lives and check in with Spencer's new life in Japan.

Advertisement



12th April 2006

ganbatte
omg i guess that was difficult , i studied there some years ago and learned how serious they can be at work and schoole issues. Im glad to read u could it made it finally and enjoy it there

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb