Graycee Jo Flint - Our Dog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
July 1st 2011
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Graycee JoGraycee JoGraycee Jo

Those are my pet toys on the back ledge - Hedge Hog, Moose, and Scotty Dog.
In case you are not aware, for as long as I can remember we have named the middle names of our pets “Jo” or “Joe” after Terry Joe and Wendy Jo. Only our daughter benefited from that creative idea – Tracy Jo. Somehow Scott Joe and Todd Joe did not work.

Anyway, Graycee Jo has completely adapted to travel. She sleeps in the back and waits for food handouts at meal time. She has always been “spooked” about drinking out of a strange bowl of water and this trip, the challenge to get her to drink continues. I now put a water bottle in her mouth several times a day. What’s that sound? Oh – that’s my children groaning and making sarcastic statements right now. : )

She woofs at any stranger that comes near the car as this is now her new home to protect. If someone walks by the hotel door, she barks. Not good. Embassy Suites Hotel and Spa was the big test of who she loves the most. We were only able to get two queen beds instead of a king and Terry and I each took a big and waited to see which bed
This is the LifeThis is the LifeThis is the Life

I sleep back here and every once in awhile people food comes my way. I get hotel scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast but suffer through real dog food at night.
she would choose. We both slapped the bed and said “up Graycee.” She looked back and forth; peaked over the top of each bed; and chose Mommy! Actually that is not the whole truth. Terry was already in bed and I was standing next to mine. She thought the empty bed was hers and jumped up right up next to the pillows. Later she discovered she was sharing with mom.

Next test - sharing her life with two dogs at the Keizer, Oregon Flint family and two dogs at the Tigard, Oregon Flint family.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Watching TrucksWatching Trucks
Watching Trucks

I don't like trucks. They wake me up and make me mad.


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb