vacation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 19th 2010
Published: October 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Looks to be a busy week. Studying options for my vacation. The plan for the first week so far is to replace those roof vents on my RV next Monday-Tuesday weather permitting. Then on Wednesday the 27th (Laura's Birthday) go to San Antonio to Visit my sister Laura probably getting a 3 day rental at the Studio 6 for those 3 days. Then on Saturday evening take Laura to Bryan for the weekend returning at Monday Noon in order to be there to get Justin off the bus.
While in San Antonio will visit the Zoo and the Egypt exhibit as well as of course The Original Mexican restaurant at the Riverwalk. If Laura's husband Joe doesn't mind Laura staying out a bit later will probably go to the Howl at the Moon saloon as well.
And I am planning a side trip to Fredericksburg to see the museum of the Pacific war there. Actually I might go to Fredericksberg on Tuesday if I complete putting in my roof vents on Monday; and don't fall thru or off the roof in the process............. And stay at a combo Hotel/microbrewery I've read about there.
Haven't given the second week much thought but will probably play it by ear.
Would probably go to the Texas Ranger Museum in Waco , the old jail in Cameron, the military forces museum at Ft Hood and the train museum in Temple.
And of course visit Mom, Annette, and Bill a few days.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb