Fire bowl cafe and Georgetown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 15th 2010
Published: October 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Took off work today. Went to Fire Bowl cafe in Roundrock for dinner. It was OK and plenty of it. Just something to put in the hole. Afterwards I went to Barnes and Noble to use their wireless internet to check out things at work and look for a campground directory. Bought a Trailer Life RV park and campground directory and also a Foders New York City 2011 guidebook as well as a large New York City map. Alltogether they ran me about $58.34 but I consider them an investment. Investing a little money to save a lot of time and stress later.
I try and know as much as I can about a place before I go there. Particularly how to get from there to there using the public transit. I know last time I went to Paris it significantly reduced my stress level by studying the metro maps thouroughly first and going over how to get to the Louve, Notre Dame etc, from the Gare de Nord. I really like Paris.
The weather here in Georgetown and North Austin was really beautiful and cool today. Just rolled down the windows of my truck and enjoyed the cool fresh air that had been cleaned by several hundred miles of West Texas country.
Georgetown really is in an excellent location any way you slice it. Close to Austin if you want to go in there but outside of traffic and guess they must have some crime here but I haven't heard of any from my neighbors or seen any here in 4 years.
It's really just a great place to live.
And it's only about an hour and a half drive to San Antonio which has more to see and do than you can ever do unless you do nothing else. And some of the best Mexican food anywhere.


Advertisement



Tot: 1.288s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb