And she's off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
January 29th 2009
Published: January 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


SuitcaseSuitcaseSuitcase

Cat included for scale only
Today's itinerary:
to Portland
Portland to Los Angeles

Left to my own devices, I'd have a backpack with a spare duffel to throw it in if I needed to check it. Because I'm traveling professionally making presentations, and taking most of the trip alone, I have an extra bag with textbooks, gifts, professional clothes, a laptop, toiletries for one (a brush takes up the same amount of room whether you or you and your family use it), and medications I'd normally carry two doses of and send another member of the party out for if necessary. If I were going to be staying in one place for the month, I'd buy toiletries and Imodium when I got there, and carry a additional change of clothes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Suitcase and carry-onSuitcase and carry-on
Suitcase and carry-on

No actual cats harmed in obtaining this image


29th January 2009

Cute!
Shoshana! I'm so glad to see you're prepared and ready for your travel! I hope to be an active part of your blog for the duration of your trip! I don't expect you to reply to any of my comments but I thought I'd leave them for you so you have something to read when you check in, it's like a little surprise! I love you're cat by the way and I'll be keeping you in my thoughts and prayers! Be safe! Have fun! Bring us back some awesome stories!

Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb