July 20th Continued


Advertisement
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After I left the internet store I walked around West Yellowstone for a bit. I would have stayed longer but a nasty looking line of clouds was rolling in. I love thunderstorms but I truly do hate Montana Storms. The storms are so fast and unpredictable.

When I got back to my dorm I put on my P.J.s and started to settle down for the evening. I had tried to take a shower but there was no hot water at the dorm or at the Inn. Something funky had been happening with the water at the Inn. Apparently all the cold water was getting super heated to the point it was scalding the guests. Even the toilet water was hot! I would imagine the lack of hot water at the dorm had something to do with the repair work being done at the Inn. Aisha came in a little later when she got off of work and she convinced me to go to the Pub for the Columbian Independence Day party. It wasn't a very large turnout but we ate a good meal and Aisha got to Salsa to her heart's content. I got to learn a couple dances from Gustavo and Louis so that was really awesome. I haven't quite got the moves figured out. My hips just don't move that way lol! I ended up leaving the party early because I had to work the 6:15 shift the next day. By the time I walked back to the dorm we had hot water so I was able to take a decent shower.






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.9kb