July 21st


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Even though I left the party early I was still late for work! After my shower I forgot to reset my alarm. So instead of being set for my 6:15 shift it was set for the 7am shift I had the day before. I jumped out of bed and I got ready super fast. I was 15 minutes late but Stella was understanding. Waking up late put the day at a weird start but I caught a lucky break later. Around 9:30am there were way too many of us working so we pulled pencils (shortest pencil wins) to go home early. I got the short pencil! Yay! So I went straight back to my dorm and slept until 2:30pm. It was really nice because it was my Friday! Once I woke up I did some shopping in the gift shops, got some dinner at the Geyser Grill, and went to Line Dancing Lessons at the pub. I learned the first two dances pretty well but I still don't know what was going on with the 3rd one. It was a strange hybrid of a Cha-Cha and a country dance. Aisha goes to the classes too on Fridays so maybe she can
Corner of BuildingCorner of BuildingCorner of Building

These are volcanic rocks taken in 1904 from nearby to help build the Inn.
help me figure out what I am missing. After all of that dancing I kicked back and watched Hairspray and knitted another square for the blanket I am making.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Old FaithfulOld Faithful
Old Faithful

I have yet to take a picture of this thing while it was erupting....


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb