Warren Bridge Campground, Wyoming to Craig, Colorado


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Rock Springs
September 9th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sept 09 Warren Bridge campground to Craig, Colorado
Today drove down from my campground off Hwy 191 on the Green River to Rock Springs, Wyoming where I got on the internet at MacDonalds and then went to the Golden Corral to eat. The food there is mediocre at best but they do have a salad bar and I try to get a good variety of veggies when I can. I then continued on Hwy 191 south past Flaming Gorge National Park and to Vernal , Utah where I proceeded East on Hwy 40 into Colorado. The rocks you could see at Flaming Gorge were nice but they may as well call it Flameless Gorge as it is underwater having been dammed up for a reservoir. Such a shame but guess people need water. Going East on Hwy 40 I passed through millions of acres of Open Range land. Hard to imagine they still have open range. So much land and you are free to go off the road and wander into it. I did just that but the road just kept going on and on and I didn’t see any spot I especially liked for a campsite so I went back
to the main road and into Craig and rented a room. Guess tomorrow I will meander my way towards Denver and should get there by Sunday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Open rangeOpen range
Open range

I followed this road for miles into the open range and it just kept going on and on....


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 14; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb