Asante Adventures


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Onalaska
July 30th 2014
Published: July 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Asante Choir 7- Jericho....Moving Forward.

Ten Month Asante Tour :) Uganda to United States

Choir 2Choir 2Choir 2

The very first group of kids who stole my heart :) From Rwanda
There are a few days in a person’s life that are what I believe to be the important. The first, is the day we are born, on that day people celebrate and rejoice over our birth. The second is the day we come to the Lord, that day is a day of rebirth, a day when the old man dies and we become a new creation in Christ Jesus. On That day we receive the ministry of reconciliation, on that day, God, all of the heavens, and the holy Angels rejoice over the finding of that which was lost. This is the day we begin to realize and desire to walk in the destiny planned for us in our Father’s will. The third most important day is the day we pass from this world. The day we go home. The day we go running into His welcoming arms, reconciled, to hear him say come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. Well done my good and faithful servant.

As many of you know, I have been involved with Asante Ministries as a volunteer since 2012. Africa was introduced into our
Choir 4Choir 4Choir 4

The first group of kids I toured with :) From Rwanda
family years prior and I was praying and praying to journey to Tanzania to pick up where my father had left off but God, had a different plan. He brought Africa to me 😊 Some friends of our family were hosting 5 beautiful girls from Asante Children's Choir in their home and had invited us over to meet them. I had instantly fell in love. God had given a part of my heart to those children of Rwanda. I contacted the organization and asked how I could become further involved and they said they needed volunteers while on the road and I said yes!!!! Now I am currently traveling with my 4th choir and loving every minute of it. It is such a beautiful experience and God has blessed me in so many ways. This tour consists of 22 children and 6 chaperons from Uganda, Africa and 2 western chaperones. The kids are 5-13 years old and have never been on an airplane or even traveled outside of their country. These kids are here as ambassadors for God and for hundreds of children back home in East Africa. They are raising awareness as well as acquiring sponsors for children who
Choir 5Choir 5Choir 5

The third group I toured with. From Uganda
are needing to go to school and providing them medical care. We will be traveling the states for 10 months within the Midwest and the South Eastern states.

The kids flew into Chicago on July 9th and we started our actual journey in a small town called Onalaska, Wisconsin. I decided to start a blog to share our journey for the next 10 months and to share what God is doing in, through, and for us!



asanteministries.org



Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me. Matthew 25:40











Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Choir 7Choir 7
Choir 7

The 4th Group I am Currently Touring With!! :) From Uganda


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb