Day one


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Spokane
August 20th 2009
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Packed up..Packed up..Packed up..

Ready to hit the road
Day one:

Have I told you that I like the second day out the best?

The first day is always complicated and rushed, well for me anyway. As was yesterday, strapping all that I wanted, and needed was a challenge… but it worked.. at least I think I have everything that I will need for a 4-6 week trip. I am sure that I have too much and will deposit ..stuff.. along the way.

I did not even hit the road till 11:00 then had to make several stops.. By the time I was hitting I-90 it was noon and I had to be in Spokane by 4:00. Needless to say that I just sat back and took the super slab.

Upon arriving I spent the first night with Gail, Amanda, Nichole, and Matt. A trip to the soccer field to watch Matt, out to dinner and a little TV and bed.

It is nice to be here and I am in a much calmer place today.

More Soon…



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Oh NOOOOOOOOOh NOOOOOOOO
Oh NOOOOOOOO

Mr. Bill tags along
My Favorite BaristasMy Favorite Baristas
My Favorite Baristas

Last min provisions at my local Starbucks!
A goul attacks Mr. BillA goul attacks Mr. Bill
A goul attacks Mr. Bill

The trip is starting out rough already for Bill..
??????
???

I am not really sure, but Nicole is dressed for dinner...


20th August 2009

Mr. Bill
Oh No Slugo!
20th August 2009

Speeding?
So did you get to Spokane by four?! I must ride REALLY slow. I took off for my last trip at noon too...a few hours later than planned...and stopped in Spokane for the night around 6ish! lol. And yes!--the second say out IS the best! Oh, we need to have Mr. Bill and Mag the Frog meet! Ha! Ride safe!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb