I don't know Lloyd the French are assholes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
June 12th 2008
Published: June 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Fox Sports GrillFox Sports GrillFox Sports Grill

Game 3 Lakers vs Celtics. Also, the first NBA game that I think I've ever actually watched besides a lives Bulls when Jordan was playing...i'm not sure if i actually did that or made that memory up.
What do you get when you mix a French kid, nba basketball, a English/French dictionary, a bar full of people who care about nba basketball, beer, and America in general? Two words: huh. larious.

So you can imagine how that went - oh if you didn’t pick it up already, I watched game 3 of the NBA finals with Jeremy, my French friend, at a sports bar in Seattle.

After that, we met up with Cejana (lives in boston but grew up in/lived in Brazil until she was 19) and Sarah (Seattelite). We went to a microbrewery but we were too far away from the free burlesque show so we didn’t go to the show. Maybe next Tuesday. After drinks there/after the bartender kicked us out as they were closing the place, we went to Sarah’s apartment. She lives in the Pioneer Square area and gave us a quick tour. Her apartment is in the “Ok Hotel” building. It’s actually where Nirvana first performed “Smells like teen spirit” live. So, that was something (it’s not NOTHING).

Cejana, Jeremy and I continued to walk around Seattle for a little while and get accosted by homeless people which is always
Lakers fanLakers fanLakers fan

Look closely and see the guy ON the bar with his lakers jersey. This bar was hilarious - I've never been to a bar where everyone in the bar is so into the game that's going on. And we're talking about the NBA to boot.
not fun. They seem exceptionally aggressive here. For example, we had one guy follow us for two blocks and cross a 4 lane street. Things didn’t seem to be open/happening so we eventually went our separate ways and I hopped a bus back to the crib.

The next morning came all too quickly and I woke up with a nice Cullen-style hangover. The task of entertaining a 3 year old that doesn’t understand the concept of hangovers proved my hypothesis: 3 year olds are not the miracle hangover cure. I blame this crippling hangover to the altitude (?) or something.

You probably treated this blog like birthday cards - check to see if there is money (pictures) and then read the card (blog) later or never.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Sneaker CitySneaker City
Sneaker City

I like that name.
TypicalTypical
Typical

I figured we were walking by it so I'd take a picture. touristy.
Photo shootPhoto shoot
Photo shoot

I almost uploaded every picture I have of the two of us infront of this sign. The guys that were taking our pictures were never satisfied with the picture. It took honestly 10 mins playing with all of the settings and taking about 10 pictures with each camera.
No seNo se
No se

I like this picture because I like Cejana's coat and hat.
Ok HotelOk Hotel
Ok Hotel

A guy that asked us if we had any crack 10 mins before this picture asked if we needed him to take our picture. I told him that the self timer would be just fine, thanks.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb