Shenandoah National Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia
May 9th 2018
Published: May 13th 2018
Edit Blog Post

The travels on Skyline Drive through Shenandoah National Park was one of the best drives I have ever taken. The leaves on the trees at the start were almost fully out on the trees. You could still see through many of the trees. As the ride progressed, and the higher I drove, less and less leaves were present. Very cool different looks. The overlooks were amazing. I took a hike down to some falls. Met some very nice people on the hike. My heart was pumping on the way back up up the trail

As I exited the Park, the country side was beautiful. So green. The houses were so nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb