Preparation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Richmond
April 19th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Grace Yoga mission statement includes the acronym PACE, Preparation, Affirmation, Cultivation and Education. Today, I am in the midst of preparing for a trip away from home. I will leave Richmond on May 5 to teach in Quepos, Costa Rica until October.

Much of this preparation includes the to do list. I have to pack enough items to take me through the summer and early fall.

I am a planner, but it is interesting that I am such a calmness about this journey. As I write, I know that I will expound upon all of the ins and outs of preparing and embarking on a trip like this. And this writing project is extemporaneous, impromptu. I am typing this as I think, so without editing, I am just revealing what comes to mind.

Today, I purchased swimsuits. I am going to be near the beach on the West Coast of the country, and I imagine that I will be going to the beach often, so I told myself that it was ok to make the investment. It is my intention to live on exactly what I need to and not much more during this time.

My daughter Whitley told me today that I am street smart, so I can live anywhere in the world. I believe that being a New Yorker has something to do with that. She has asked me although, why I haven't yet purchased a book on learning Spanish. I told her that I haven't been led to do that yet, I'm just going to smile a lot, be really polite, and ask God to give me the words that I learned back in high school class.

I am going to get a Spanish book in a few days.

I haven't begun to pack yet. I have been packing my brain instead, working on YTT graduation and other events and planning for Grace Yoga. I am excited that I will be out of the way for a while. The teachers at Grace Yoga will have a great time PACE-ing their students, and I will get the chance to watch this unfold from afar. At the same time, I will have the chance to spread my wings in another part of the world.

There is so much yoga to be had around the world, so many needs out there, and I am excited that I am in a position to be able to answer the call. So grateful that I have a loving family and family of teachers around to answer their callings as well.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb