Arriving in Burlington


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont
October 7th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today I am taking JetBlue airline to go to Burlington,Vermont via( JFK)New York. I prefer flying with Jetblue since they have better service and mostly on time, not to mention I can get better rate to Northeast USA compared to other airlines, and they are very much on time, alse they claim passangers get more legrooms on board which I think it is true, at least I found it quite comfortable.
After about 2 hour flight to NYC and a bit over an hour layover I was on my way to Burlington. Not long after it took off, I looked out through the window and I saw rolling hills and farmlands below, and I know I am not far from Vermont, indeed it was only a 45 min flight.
Burlington is a pretty small town so I just took a bus into town soon after I got out of the airport. I will be staying with Nancy Hartwell on Ferguson Ave for 3 nights. I was palnning to stay in a hostel but it was not in business anymore, so I found Nancy's place on line and it looked nice so I contacted her and I got my room for $70 a night. When I got to her place I found no one there but a note telling me which room mine was and such, so I just settle down a bit and took a short nap before heading out for dinner which was in TGIF. my first experience there, it was ok place just a bit to loud and a bit expensive for just using paper napkins on the table.
It got cold and I was tired so I just got to bed early so I could get up a bit early in the morning to do things.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb