American Booty: OPEN UP YA BASTARDS!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Vermont » Fair Haven
October 5th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was going to be a very exciting day. Dani and I were headed to The Great Escape, a theme park that she had been telling me about for ages about and today was the day to find out…that the place was closed? CLOSED? HOW COULD THEY BE CLOSED?!! I had flown over here, lost my credit card, missed a plane, been abused in New York City’s subway system by an MTA employee, and now THE PARK IS CLOSED - Ohhh…they had better watch out, because Dani offered to drive past there today and I would be sure to let my feelings be known to them!

We weren’t entirely sure what we wanted to do today so we just went for a random cruise anyway. I would have been happier watching Richard and Trish’s recorded Passions but now the passion of rage was about to be delivered upon the premises of The Great Escape. I gave it the middle finger as we went past the first time.

Dani took me to a shopping mall in Queensbury, NY and we looked at Halloween costumes. Halloween is a big part of the culture here and with only 3 and a bit weeks to go, the preparations had already started. On the way in, I noticed houses with pumpkins already appearing by the letterboxes.

For lunch, today was Burger King. Dani once worked for Burger King many a long time ago as well and its great to see that we have moved on to better things! We sat and discussed the great times we had working for this company over a burger and fries. I was a sucker for their ‘Double Stacker’ burger, which tasted as good here as it did in LA and NYC. Just what you expect from a multinational!

On the way back, I had a message I needed to get off my chest…“OPEN UP YOU BASTARDS!!” I screamed, as Dani drove past. My goodness did that feel great!

That night, I got introduced to another of the housemates, Deena. She had these awesome dogs that looked like barrels with legs coming out of the bottom. So cute. Among this all was Dani’s cat as well as Richard’s cat too. Somehow, they all manage to co exist among the humans as well as each other!

My feet were still a little sore that night,
The Great Escape...CLOSEDThe Great Escape...CLOSEDThe Great Escape...CLOSED

OPEN UP YA BASTARDS!!!
but at least I could still walk around every day and do things and not feel too bad. Tomorrow would be a bit of a reliever; it was the first rest day in ages!

Summary
Fair Haven - Queensbury, NY - Fair Haven: 58 miles
Total American Miles: 9179 miles
Total Miles: 16599 miles



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Welcome to VermontWelcome to Vermont
Welcome to Vermont

At least things were decent over the state line!
Baz and his nice sweaterBaz and his nice sweater
Baz and his nice sweater

He's sticking in there, somehow!
Dani and BazDani and Baz
Dani and Baz

awww...they might as well be best friends!


Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb