California Bound


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Salt Lake City
July 29th 2006
Published: August 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I had a nice time in Jackson, WY. I managed to upload a bunch of pictures at the hostel and I rode my bike to the post office (about 5 miles) to got some more postcard stamps. Then I got an overpriced ½ sub (all the food is overpriced here) and went to the park with my mp3 player, book and sub and sat there for over 3 hours. It was such a beautiful day. Not at all warm in the shade. Perfect. Later in evening, I hung out some with my new friend, Beverly, and this guy that was working here for the season. He is Mexican and doesn’t speak much English, so we exchanged some language knowledge. I left the hostel at 0730 yesterday and bee lined it (no pun intended to LDS') to Salt Lake City, stopped for a coffee in a hip little downtown bookstore, then drove all the way to Shay’s in Vacaville, CA. 17 ½ hours and a ticket (in Nevada for changing lanes without signaling..go figure) later, I arrived at Shay’s, exhausted. I got all my stuff out of the car and put away in Shay’s place. Shay and I went to “The Nugget” (my favorite food market/deli) for lunch and Shay made chili for dinner. It was VERY tasty. Tomorrow we go to the big Garlic festival in Gilroy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

UtahUtah
Utah

SALT


Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 19; qc: 104; dbt: 0.1018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb