Spring in Harmony


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
April 13th 2012
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Plans in Harmony - I have been enjoying my time back in Harmony since I returned. The Spring weather is perfect and all around my RV is lush green grass, kept neatly mowed. I have been catching up the blog on my last trip and doing homework on my plans for April and May. I have quite a large tax bill I need to pay in April so my plans have to be toned back a bit from what I would like for March and April…still, the advantage in that is it gives me more time to do homework on my next trips and also to travel around Texas a bit in this delicious Spring weather. Everything is so fresh and green…. I can’t say I begrudge paying the government my share of the taxes….I consider that I get my money’s worth. Every time you want the product of other people’s labor you must pay for it…that’s just the way it is….I am looking at taking a trip back to Port Aransas and the Texas Sand Fest April 20th. Then a trip to New York again, continuing on to Ireland for all of May….I hope the weather is half decent. Last time I went to Ireland in May I half froze in the wind and rain most of the time……well , I smell Barbeque cooking. I guess my brother in Law has fired up the pit. I Guess I will mosey on over and join in…Later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb