WICKED!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » San Antonio
June 30th 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I read the book! I was thrilled to find out my new neighbors wanted to see this show just as much as I did.
They also had the hook ups for tickets since the worked at the Majestic theatre a few years back. We had corprate balcony seats. I guess that means you get access to the skylite lounge to order cocktails and a waitress comes around to your seat during the show. An intresting fact that my friend Leah shared was the very top balcony pushed to the very back of the theatre was used during segration times. There has been talk weather or not to allow the public to view the area but its off limits currently.

I loved the decor inside, the large old wooden beams and german pup style lanterns. Elaborate gold around the stage and a stuffed white peacock perched high on the side.

Anyway, the show itself was "AWESOME!"...it had a diffrent ending to the book. Glenda the good witch was hilarious, her acting skills were right on. Everyone was buzzing on how the green skin on Elphaba was amazing since it didn't seem to rub off on anything or anyone. It was amazing to think of them building the set in days. I loved it!! I only hope its still around years to come so my daughter can see it.

You can take a virtual tour of the Majestic to get a better view of inside, its worth going to a show there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



22nd July 2009

ohhh
U look gorgeous as usual! I soooo want to see the show! I still need to read the book, but I've heard such good reviews about the show. It is suppose to come here to Dayton this fall I am so going to see it! Glad u got to enjoy yourself!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb