Deep in the Heart of Texas


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » San Antonio
August 18th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well I have finally made it back to Texas. A surprise really, considering the weather over the last couple of days here. The flight from Houston to Texas was a little bumpy but overall not to bad. It actually isn't as hot as Atlanta here so that is pretty good. Last night in Atlanta we went out and got some beers and hung out with a couple of people. Nothing that serious, just a good pub place to hang out. We are going out for Mexican food tonight.

Quick comments on annoying business travelers. I am getting so sick of people at the airport constantly on the phone thinking there the most important people in the world. I swear if one more person refuses to stop talking when we are going to take off I will break their blackberry!! Anyway, had to vent that frustration. I will post more tomorrow with updated pictures when I figure out the wireless situation.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb