Welcome to HOTLANTA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
August 16th 2007
Published: August 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday (the 15th) was a travel day from Newport News, VA to Atlanta, GA. The airport in Newport News is ridiculously small so there wasn't much going on there. I finally got into Atlanta around 3:30 and Brian and I went straight to a bar called The Bullpen next to Turner Field. It's real uncomfortable in Atlanta. There experiencing some of there worst heat (with humidity) in a while. I think it got up to 103 degrees at one point yesterday. We hung out for a couple of hours at the Bullpen then went into the stadium when gates opened. We took in a little batting practice in the outfield and then went to our seats behind home plate. It was ridiculously uncomfortable being so high up. We sat in the top level right behind home plate. It was a fun game though, Braves ended up winning 6-3. Hudson ended up winning, Cox got kicked out (again!) along with Klesko and the Giants manager. Bonds hit his 759 home run and the crowd mostly gave him a load of boos! After the game, we drove north to Woodstock where Brian lives.

Today I was going to go into the city and wander around but its supposed to get over 100 degrees and there really isn't much to do. I'm chilling out today and we will go downtown later on tonight. Atlanta has a pretty sweet nightlife from what I hear. I leave tomorrow morning for San Antonio for the weekend and hopefully this Tropical Depression isn't going to ruin my travel plans. Raining in TX, how dare they?!?! I'm sure it will be fine.

I will post Atlanta pictures sometime this weekend when I get wireless access for my laptop!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb