Port Aransas - Marchlike weather


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Port Aransas
March 9th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Friday March 9 – Port Aransas - A serious cool front came in last night and it started raining. Most of the day it has been a soft rain but now at about 7 PM it has changed to a sideways rain. I crossed over the channel to the mainland at Aransas Pass on the free ferry since there was no MacDonalds for internet access in Port Aransas. And I want a sausage egg mcmuffin with coffee for breakfast...I am using this cold and windy day to catch up on my internet work. Tomorrow I will move down to the south end of Mustang Island or the North end of Padre Island and start exploring Corpus Christi. It was very windy and started raining last night. Although the weather is far from ideal, maybe that’s why the beaches are not crowded...After I came back to the island from the mainland I went to the computer center at 430 N. Alister Street and used their free internet acccess till they closed. .. I guess I will find out tomorrow when I move further down the coast to the southern tip of Mustang Island or the Northern part of Padre Island how the weather is down there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The computer center - Port AransasThe computer center - Port Aransas
The computer center - Port Aransas

The computer center at 430 N. Alister St. has desktop computers as well as wireless access...all free with donations accepted. It closes from 4 to 6 depending on volunteer workers but had wireless internet free in the parking lot 24/7.
Laptop desk at the computer centerLaptop desk at the computer center
Laptop desk at the computer center

There are several desktop computers in the Computer center but a laptop desk is also provided.


Tot: 0.24s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb