Sum of fun in 2010


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Orange
April 21st 2011
Published: April 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

This is catch up time for some of you that have asked.

I worked all of 2010 but did manage to sneak in a lot of fun with friends.

My photography skills leave a lot to be desired and then there's the factor of 'who has time to take pictures?'.

My son taunted me in June that he was attending the County Music Awards Festival in Nashville to see REBA. He actually 'NA NA NA' 'ed me!! Not to be baited, I flew there the next afternoon, took over his hotel room and festival ticket and saw REBA!!!! It was worth every penny of the air fare!

A week later I treated my mum-in-law (ex) with a personal concert of Frank Sinatra songs during her up scale retirement community lunch time. Needless to say the whole community of Collier Park loved Britt Godwin, our most golden piped guest, and little ol' me!

Two weeks later I spent the Fourth of July extended holiday in Destin, Florida on a pretense of visiting my son on his birthday. Truth be told I tried to avoid him and have fun with a friend I had not seen in a long time. If you get that way I strongly suggest the Sandestin Resort.

Carol lives in 'Bama but is in the Destin area often so knows most 'good' places and lots of good friends.

It was a great vacation.

George came in on RR from EG (don't you just love shorthand here?) in August so his friends organized a very early (month wise) surprise birthday party for him.

Now, I know that my photo abilities are lacking, but I handed the camera off to many attendees and there really wasn't a good picture between us! There again: Who has the time?

George also had gone on a photo safari in South Africa during 2010 and I'll share some of the wonderful pics he took.

In October the National Association of Women in Construction, Port Arthur-Golden Triangle chapter (of which I am a charter member) hosted a conference and again no really good pictures.

I'll try to keep everyone up to date on my whereabouts (within reason) in the future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

George's Safari 6George's Safari 6
George's Safari 6

I know this feeling!
Us !Us !
Us !

Destin waiting for my departing plane - didn't want to go. Had so much fun with friend, Carol !
With GrantWith Grant
With Grant

Son found my hiding place before I left for home.


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb