Welcome Back!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Houston
May 7th 2013
Published: May 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Welcome back to everyone's favorite travel blog. After a two year hiatus, I will be reviving the entertaining rag with Brady on our two week trip to South Africa. Hopefully we can keep you informed along the way and of course give you a laugh or two.

This will be my third continent outside of North America to travel to since graduating college back in 2010, and yet the same preflight issues still plague me. But, thankfully armed with an insatiable appetite for adventure and discovery (and a heavy dose of meds), I am ready to conquer my flight anxiety (Brady's in for a real treat). You can check out past entries if you must know more.

We're both packed and ready to go for tomorrow afternoon, and are trying out different ways to beat jet lag. My money's on me. Well, hopefully we can check in on the layover in Amsterdam. If not, see you in Cape Town!

Signing off from Houston,

-Josh

Advertisement



Tot: 0.238s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb