Hello Europe!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
May 8th 2013
Published: May 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After about 9 hours of the smoothest flying we have ever experienced, Josh and I have finally made it to Amsterdam. I am also pleased to report that all flying anxieties were conquered - of course due to the smooth flight, a great selection of movies, and hours of Tetris battling. On that note, I might add that KLM airlines are pretty amazing - always coming by with drinks, food, and more appreciated by Josh, hot towels. I just don't get it those hot towels...maybe I'll give in and get the "full experience" on our way to Africa.

I know I have talked to many of you about "beating jet-lag"..well, I've done it! 😊 ...at least, I think I have. I managed to get a few hours of sleep on the way over to Europe and as the sun was rising, I woke up from a couple hour nap - so it seemed like I had gotten a full night's sleep. I guess only time will tell as we get ready to embark on the last half of our trip - 11 hours! whew.

Alrighty, we are about to board! Adios!

-Brady


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.39s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.144s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb