Heading West by Southwest Feb 24


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Glen Rose
January 24th 2011
Published: January 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Glen Rose Inn and SuitesGlen Rose Inn and SuitesGlen Rose Inn and Suites

The sign said they had the best rates in town and at $45.20 for a single they were reasonable. The room was clean and quiet.
January 24, headed south by southwest
After my crushing disappointment at not being able to get a bottom floor room at the studio 6 in North Richland Hills drove West by Southwest on 820 to Hwy 377 and went Southwest through Granbury and then South to Glen Rose. My intention was to visit the dinosaur Valley State Park outside of Glen Rose. When I arrived at Glen Rose the setting sun was square in my face and blinding me almost totally. I managed to get though the town and saw a motel that said it had the lowest rates in town so I stopped there. It was the Glen Rose Inn and at $45.20 a night including tax was pretty reasonable. In any case it was late and I was tired and I wanted to get off the road and go to the Dinosaur Valley State Park the next day. There was also a place called Dinosaur World I wanted to go to. After unloading the truck I went outside and enjoyed the sunset. That night the rooms were quiet and I got a good night's sleep. It was cold with misting rain and snow flurries outside and made for a cold morning the next day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb