Ft Worth and following my nose


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Fort Worth
January 24th 2011
Published: January 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

January 24, Monday
Had to go to Ft Worth to take care of some final (I hope) business and while I was there I decided to check out the sites. Had done some homework and figured the best place to stay for me would be the Studio 6 in North Richland Hills. They have Suites with kitchenettes etc for $199 a week. And they are nice, clean and safe. From Downtown you go north a bit on I-35 and get off on 121 (Airport Frwy) to NE Loop820 going north and then West you get off at Holiday Lane Exit #21 and follow the feeder back East to the Studio 6. It seems a long way but only took me about 20 minutes in medium traffic. I drove out of downtown Ft Worth Sundance Square around 2 PM. I usually try to time my drives in cities either at 10 AM or 2 PM if possible.
I have stayed in the Studio 6 in San Antonio on DeZavilla Road and I - 10 and it has been a good place to stay.
In any case when I got to the Studio 6 they did not have any downstairs rooms available, and no elevator. Manager told me if I had called ahead and made a reservation I would have gotten one but none was available now.
I wasn't going to lug my stuff up two flights of stairs to the second floor so I said Heck with Ft Worth and decided to follow my nose south by southwest.
More on that later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb