Looking back...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Dallas
May 26th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

34 major cities, 17 countries and 4 amazing months. It has been such a humbling and gratifying experience. I was able to learn about 17 different countries and experience their culture. Traveling every weekend showed me the knowledge and drive I can put forth into creating unforgetable experiences and how to adapt to every single situation. You never know what is going to be thrown at you next. You miss trains, you get to class late, you do not sleep for two days; these are all things that made this experience so wonderful. I never would wish those upon anyone, but it only makes you appreciate the little things more and it makes the experience more fun. What’s not fun about surprises? Travelling to Europe has allowed me to see and experience so many new things that I never could have otherwise. I can now say I have seen some of the most famous icons around the world. I can say that I am a part of the 30% of students who studied abroad in college. I can also say that I was able to have a semester that will top no other because of the friends I made and the places I went. This experience will allow me to broaden my own culture and bring new aspects to everything I do in life. I cannot wait to see what adventure I go off on next.

Thank you for all your continued support and love,
and thank you Europe for 5 amazing months!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998kb