Cooking my goose


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Bryan
December 17th 2010
Published: December 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Christmas treeChristmas treeChristmas tree

My sister Gloria has her tree up already.
December 9 Bryan
Was in Bryan and my brother had something he needed to get at one of my sister's house. So we went to see her and visit. I gave her a cap and the retirement watch I had gotten at work for her husband. I already have 3 watches and certainly don't need any more. She made up a pot of coffee and we sat at the kitchen table and had an enjoyable time visiting. She had her tree up and it looked quite nice.
I told her that Mom had told me they always had a goose in Ireland for Christmas dinner and asked her if I got a goose would she cook it for us. She said she is cooking a turkey for Christmas but would also cook a goose if I would get one. So I'm planning on getting a goose and she is going to cook my goose for Christmas. Sounds good !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.448s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb