Y'all Come Back Now to Music City!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Nashville
December 11th 2012
Published: December 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

NashvilleNashvilleNashville

Welcome to Music City!
If you knew me, you'd know that I am a die hard country music fan. So, this trip was really something of a dream for me- my whole family at that.

I've been to Nashville three times now because we just can't get enough of it. Every time I go, there are new performers at the Grand Ole Opry or Bridgestone Arena. If you like country music and you like history, then go to the Opry. That building's been around forever, and it's amazing to have the opportunity to see a concert in there. Another must is the Country Music Hall of Fame. It showcases all of the Opry members, including the classics like Hank Williams and Loretta Lynn. If you want more from the stars, take a Home of the Stars bus tour. A guide will take you in and around Nashville, showing you the houses of different country stars. If you're willing to spend extra money, book a room at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. It's a gorgeous place to stay, and I'd say worth every dime with it's excellent customer service and beautiful atmosphere.

At certain times of the year, a big cruise ship called the General
NashvilleNashvilleNashville

Part of the downtown strip
Jackson runs dinner shows on the Cumberland River. I've been on it twice, and the food and entertainment has been amazing both times.

If you come from Canada and are a huge hockey fan like my family, go to Nashville when the Predators are playing at the Bridgestone. When I saw the Predators vs. the Blue Jackets game back in February of 2010, I brought my binoculars with me. You never know when Carrie Underwood might be watching her hubby in the stands. haha.

Another fun experience is walking downtown Nashville at night. All of the bars are bumpin', and every night, Tootsies has an upcoming artist performing live. The Cracker Barrel is a classic, and always delicious which I recommend for lunch or dinner, and the Wild Horse Saloon is tons of fun if you're up for line dancing!

Also, make sure you check out all of the stores on the strip. Some of them offer unreal sales on cowboy boots. When I went, I got a "Buy One Pair, Get Two Free" deal. Uh, Score?!

I rate the entire Nashville experience 5/5 stars!

For more on some of my experiences, check out my
NashvilleNashvilleNashville

Inside the Hall of Fame
other blogs!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

NashvilleNashville
Nashville

The bridge at night over the Cumberland River


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 19; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb