This is a View I Could get Used to


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva » La Plaine
December 11th 2012
Published: December 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SwitzerlandSwitzerlandSwitzerland

Some of the gondolas taking their rounds
One of the best places I've travelled to in my short life so far has to be Switzerland. Every aspect of it is absolutely breathtaking, and exactly like what you'd see in pictures or hear from other people.

I flew here on my 2007 trip from Denmark. We stayed a week with my mom's childhood friend, Trille, who lives just outside Geneva in a little village called Niederwil. Every morning when I woke up, I could look out my window and see only mountains. I think the coolest part was the clouds that hung so low in the backyards of everyone in the village.

During that week, my sister and I got to ride gondolas for the first time. The closer we got to the top of the mountains, the more intense and mysterious the climate got. We didn't have the best luck weather-wise that day, which was unfortunate, but we still got to experience what we've always wanted to try.

Our favourite part of Switzerland were the hot springs. Cold air outside, hot water inside. The spring we went to had an indoor and outdoor section. The indoor was the busiest, with waterfalls and lot's of bustling
SwitzerlandSwitzerlandSwitzerland

A fun sign I saw at the top of the mountain
kids. We liked the outdoor part because it was quiet, and the pool went in a circle, with a current pulling you along- no effort needed. I was twelve and my sister was thirteen, and we laughed as we held hands in the current and laid on our backs with our arms stretched out. I've been to a couple of hot springs since then, but there's really nothing comparable to the springs of Switzerland. If I was big on skiing, I think I would be there every year.

I rate this experience 4/5 stars!

Visit some of my other blogs for must see sites!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

SwitzerlandSwitzerland
Switzerland

The view from the gondola


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb