called love


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
September 16th 2013
Published: September 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

may all beings be healed of all suffering.

may those who suffer be healed now.

and so IT IS





I am in north america writing to you the world!

without capital letters! such a rebel.

there are smiles on girls who dance

and they are dancers

and the children dance too

circle modern dance

we touch

proximity

closeness

is nice

humans like to be connected

they like the physical closeness

it makes us feel connected, closer to each other

and when you smile I smile back

I just used a capital

I

ME

it is I who writes

and YOU who receives ( and vice versa, right?)

this message



the insects (not to be confused by spiders which are not insects)

chirp , sing outside my window

do you have your window open?

do you hear the cars rushing by from the interstate?

or is it just nature sounds

without man-made machines?

those man-made machines get me to dance class and to temple to clean

grateful to be here

and drive

and mow grass

may all beings be healed of their suffering

until we know what pain is

released

release it

no longer do you need to suffer

why is it you need me?

or do I need you

or is it we need each other?

why? do I accept the offer to mow

because you need it done

and could not find anyone else

because...

I will do it

without complaint

because you suffer (do you? I think because you do not clean your house and the evidence of trash and eyes and complaints, perhaps)

and you like to see me suffer too perhaps

because it eases your pain

? maybe

she will come to meditation

I was there to remind her of meditation

we shall say that

because I have not been going.



and we meditate to

ease the pain

and become

clear

refined

connected

worthy

listeners

and doers

and be-ers

all of this



sunday feels different then most days

why?

because here everyone goes to church

or relaxes

even at work I see those relaxed

and perhaps wish they were not working

but they do anyways

because it is a capitalist world

and maybe their Monday is their sunday and so perhaps it feels like sunday to them





whoa oh oh

what's love got to do with it?

got to do with it?



I need to tell a story , what is it?

other than that which I have already told?



hmm...



I sent a picture to a girl

because it was her birthday

a picture of a rose I found on the internet

texted it to her

picture only

then I saw her that day at market square

looking determined

and beautiful

in her black and white work garb

and I was glad

may you receive a thousand roses

and may each one be the brightness that is

reminding you of you

connected



and the world roars on

pushing goods and going places

delivering goodness

sirens sirening

doing their work

keeping peace and order

and the crickets cricket on

god bless them

(not these ones but those ones: jack Johnson: on tour, maybe i will go)

jack Johnson has something in common with my roommate liam

both from Hawaii

though jj lives in cali now I think?



he is a songwriter

who writes melancholy songs

and happy songs too (jj that is)



if I were to write a song

I would write it of you

large white bosom

and smile that protrudes

and nose that is perfectly shaped

and body movements that move you sideways

and you too who teach us

who delivers us freedom in movement

and is smiling when the day is done

because you have done it



if I were to write a song

I would write it of you, Mother Earth

who chirps at night and smiles in the morning

each morning

though we can't see it because it is obscured by cloud



if I were to write a song I would have it go like this:







sometimes I hurt

I hurt when I cannot see your needs

sometimes it is worth

it to be more than I am

more than just me

more than a person

with needs

sometimes I can be what I am not

in your shoes tying the knot

knowing all is well

and that this is right

so right I dedicate my life to you

and you I

sometimes I hurt when

even when all is well

sometimes I hurt because perhaps I like to hurt

because then I know I am for real

flesh and blood

spirit and matter

combined

intertwined heaven and earth

inside outside

sometimes I hurt just to hurt and know it will subside

sometimes, sometimes I close my eyes and see you in my minds' eye

telling me not to even try to understand

because so much is unwritten, hard to SEE

but may I see if it is for the good, benefit for all

and when I see you you tell me

all is well

all goes on forever into the trench of wellness

unknowing?

may we unknow our small selves

if it allows us to embrace

each other

sometimes I see you piercing me

telling me what to do

because I do not know

since you left me I have become free

but freedom hurts

the pain of unkowing may it stop, go away

if I can't remember the worlds suffering I will, I might feel its pain

to remember we are not free

true?

when you smile it frees you

when you bask in god's glory it frees you

and it is so

I do not know everything but I know this for sure

writing and breathing yes

all of that

a teacher asked me this:

what do I know for sure?

and the song came to me

this song:

all is love

all is love

l.o.v.e. its a mystery

all

of



that

sounds like nonsense

except for the golden nugget

of goodness



is there anything else?

as time rolls on

you shall see

all is love

is love

is love is love

all is love

is love

is love

is love

all

is

that which we call l o v e

which is

?

you me incarnated

I heard

but only know this

chirping

Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1006s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb