anew


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Tennessee » Knoxville
September 17th 2013
Published: September 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

we'll, today's dharma is:



do unto others as you would have them do unto you.



leaving meditation practice early

my first time doing that

it had to be done though

why?





I feel good

I got some tai chi practice in

learning a new form

though I think I already forgot some of it!

I yawn.

the kids are working me

I am working me

the point is is that I went to meditation!

and I really appreciate the facilitator's remarks about when we think one thought often we add other layers of thought on top of that

so in meditation we strip away the layers

thanks for that

a helpful reminder to watch ones thoughts and not get too carried away!





tired is the word

as my friend Reggie said

and my friend Sam whom I saw tonight (and was not tired)

Brian

Fred

Dustin

Kelly

all the meditation people

thank you

for being there



do unto others:

hold people accountable

as you would have them do unto you:

accept correction and feedback

always looking inward and considering others

what they say do etc.

reflecting

listening

not being in a hurry







mountain chain rising

gentle stream falling

monks seeking alms

potato chip bag

and serene looks

students are listening

even when distracted

trying to learn

and to discern

truth from fiction

in the words

of the Buddha

sit and watch

the breath breathe

and more precisely

it was said

to be this:

ardent, alert and mindful!

I could go

to the desert

I could go

to the mountain

I could walk

one thousand miles

I could do

all of these

but I remain

here and content

to just be

me, free forever

in the arms

of an angel

which is me

born again right?

everyday I come

into being afresh

in the words

of the Buddha

subduing distress and

greed. what does

that have to

do with being

born anew daily?

if one is

free of greed

if one is

free of distress

each moment is

born anew

Advertisement



17th September 2013

Subduing distress and gree
subduing distress and greed. what does that have to do with being born anew daily? well, if each day, we look into our very own breath, and subdue it, then aren't we offering ourself the fullness of who we are, and thus negating the need to HAVE anything more, therefore, hopefully, becoming, a whole person, thus, not greedy. At least I hope that I do that each time I sit for kriya, chanting, nam japa and meditation. I ask that I surrender to this will of mine, to live victoriously, not like I'm winning or someone else is losing, or I'm winning or living loss in myself, much like I do when I compare one with another, it is more like I live in a feeling ova victory, like it feels when my hands reach up to blue and endless air and sky.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.9kb