Chattanooga


Advertisement
Published: May 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Friday May 20 4:40 Pm
Arrived in Chattanooga after a pleasant drive through lovely hills. Stopped at the Tennessee visitor center as for some reason you go from Tennessee into Georgia and then back into Tennessee again. Got lots of good info there but was disappointed as they didn't have wireless internet. I decided I would take care of renting a room first but found out they were scarce. Seems like recent bad weather plus a Stupid baseball game being played here have filled up all the rooms . Spent two very hot hours looking for a room. I finally rented a Suite at the Knights Inn on Shallowford Road North of I-75 for $70.30. As it was a very hot day I decided just heck with it and I rented the stupid room and have now just ordered a Pizza with a Dr Pepper from Papa Johns and will just eat pizza and watch TV and start again tomorrow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.522s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb