Northeast Trip - Hickory Creek Wilderness


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Pennsylvania
August 4th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I did half the Hickory Creek trail today, twice. Hickory Creek trail is a 12 mile loop through the Hickory Creek Wilderness. It was an enjoyable hike with nice, but not especially photogenic, scenery. Right around what I estimated to be the midpoint of the trail there was a seeming fork in the trail, where no fork was supposed to be, but both forks melted away not long after. I spent a little while searching around where I thought the trail should be, but wasn't able to find a clear trail or any blazes marking the trail. Instead I hiked back out the way I had come in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb