May 22 Zero Mile Day, Delaware Water Gap, PA


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Peaceful night of rest at the hostel. The one other guest staked out the sofa for his bed so CC and I had the bunkroom to ourselves. We spent the day lounging around, doing laundry and eating. We received some Trail Magic, a free ride to the laundromat. We had to get a cab back. Three guys who had passed us earlier came into the hostel for a break. They had all taken zero days elsewhere and we had passed them.

I had a small rip in my long pants and I had tried to repair them. I got one of those iron on patches to put over it. I was going to use my metal coffee cup with boiling water as an iron. My first attempt didn't work so I thought to just heat the cup without the water. It heated hotter and faster than anticipated. The patch adhered, but the pants around the patch melted! CC told me if I would have just sewed it like she told me, all would be well. Had to pick up a new pair of pants. With all the new folks in the hostel we decided to tent overnight in the nice shelter on the property. This was done to avoid the possibility of a snorefest. Temp is in the low 60s, looks like another night of quiet sleep.

Patrick, Deborah Mooney aka OD & CC
All Who Wander Are Not Lost

Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb