Registration


Advertisement
Published: March 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's registration time! And much of the frustration lies not in which classes to take but whether or now we'll get the classes we want to take because of the heavy traffic on Novasis. It's so frustrating! I remember last year when it was time for me to register, I became OCD in checking novasis for updates at every half hour. An hour before my registration, the site crashed and no on was able to register for classes until 2 hours later which is an hour after my registration time slot. I barely got into all of the classes I wanted because of the seniors that were taking the classes I needed to take. ARgh! I just hope that doesn't happen again this time around. Who ever decided to make registrations all based on the internet is retarded.. why is the internet so faulty at times!? why can't we all get the classes we want? argh. it's so frustrating figuring out this course selection thing especially when I have an advisor missing in action. And when he's around he barely answers the questions I have! Thats the thing with the internet, sometimes it can make life so much easier but at the same time so difficult. People are relying way too much on the internet for communication and it makes face-to-face interactions hard to schedule.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb