Oral History


Advertisement
Published: July 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have been working on my oral history report. I chose my mom as the person to interview. She was born in 1921. She has lived through so many changes in the world in her lifetime. Her father was born in 1894. He had a very strong character and was an important role in forming my mother's strong character. In the process of the interview my mom recants a story of being involved in a boycott in high school that ended in a teacher being fired. She was the first in her family to graduate high school. I am glad that this class required an oral history report. I may never have taken the opportunity to learn so much from my mother's child hood. The rest of my family all want a copy of my report.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb