Packing light and traveling fast


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Oklahoma » Bartlesville
December 10th 2010
Published: December 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

 Got home from work and decided it's time to stop procrastinating and get to packing. So I spent the next couple of hours putting all the things I had laid in several piles throughout the house into my bag... Holy crap it got full FAST! I'm sure I forgot something.
Chris has called me several times this morning. First call was a little after 8 this morning "22 hours and 47 seven minutes until we leave" The next call was "Dramamine"
I wonder what all we will forget to take?
I've been checking the weather and I'm really concerned that we are going to be cold the entire trip. We love the water and snorkeling and I just don't think I'm tough enough to play in the water when it's only in the 70s. Really??? This sucks. Hope we don't freeze! I mostly packed shorts and Capri's. (5 pairs of sandals) Shhhhh don't tell my husband because he thinks I'm only taking 2 pairs! ; - )
The hi temp at our 1st port of call (Cozumel) is 71. I'm thinking an inland excursion… shopping and tequila cocktails… with an umbrella thank you very much. Gonna just have to make the best of this.
My next entry should be from Florida!
Thanks Binkley's for reading my ramblings!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb