Home again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio
August 4th 2006
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The national GalleryThe national GalleryThe national Gallery

Even the outside of the building is beautiful...think about all the paintings inside....
Hey everyone! I'm back in the states and am happy to be so. I'll be back in NC tomorrow (Friday) and have had a great trip. Monday was a trip to the National Gallery and the final Globe performance, Tuesday was a tour of the Globe and a tour of Parliament, also went to see Phantom of the Opera which was fun. Wednesday was packing, sleep and the final banquet-a 4 course meal!!! It was great. I flew back today, and am currently running on pure adrenaline right now (it's 1 in the morning my time, and I've been up since 5 my time...😞) I want to thank all of you for reading my blog and I'm sure I'll see you all soon!!! I plan on making a scrapbook/photo album before I go back to Xavier, so I'll try to show that to you guys!!

PS~Kristen...never saw prince William...it was sad...:'(


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Rosetta StoneThe Rosetta Stone
The Rosetta Stone

The groundbreakign Rosetta Stone...i still can't believe I saw this in the British Museum!
The last Globe performanceThe last Globe performance
The last Globe performance

The stage at the Globe was different everytime...this is the last time i'll be there for a performance


4th August 2006

jet lag help
GLAD YOU ARE HOME SAFE!!!! Drink lots of water, go light on heavy carbs and eat lean protein...I did anyway and I didn't have much jet lag at all. I hope your trip was amazing! ~ Emily
8th August 2006

Welcome Home
I think the title covers it all, I am so happy that you are home safely

Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.094s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb