Tourist central


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
July 28th 2006
Published: July 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

More 'arry PotterMore 'arry PotterMore 'arry Potter

This is the building at Oxford where they filmed the Great Hall...I'm a dork
Well, today i was an official tourist. I started off the day with the changing of the guard at Buckingham palace, then went to Westminster, then the Banquet house (long story) It was very cool. I also did a little shopping in Picadilly Circus. I think tomorrow will be the British Museum, which should be cool. Oxford was fun, saw where both CS Lewis and JRR tolkein lived. Also where the Great Hall in Harry Potter was filmed...hehe...anyways, ate lunch in a pub where the previously mentioned writers ate and then did some shopping. Came back, saw 211 b Baker's St. where Sherlock Holmes was supposed to live (if he were real) and Regeant's Park. BIG days!! For reasons unknown, my pictures for the previous entry won't post, so you guys will just have to wait till i get back to see them! hehe...anyways, lots more to do while i'm here. Missing everybody!!!

PS~Mourn for Rosy, killed in a freak accident in a fish tank :'(


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

C.S. LewisC.S. Lewis
C.S. Lewis

CS Lewis lived here
Regeant's ParkRegeant's Park
Regeant's Park

I just love all the parks in England...
Changing of the guardChanging of the guard
Changing of the guard

The new guards going on duty at the palace...I got close.
WestminsterWestminster
Westminster

It's even more beautiful inside...


30th July 2006

Fishy accident
thank you for your comment on my tragic fishy death
2nd August 2006

sadness
missing you dearly!!! when do you get back so I can marry Prince William when you excort him over the pond.
2nd August 2006

Fish?
I didn't know Michael had a fish named Rosy... lol! My condolensces... if i could spell it correctly. When are you coming home?

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb