Busy Busy


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 26th 2006
Published: July 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The London EyeThe London EyeThe London Eye

Yeah, I went up in that...high, isn't it?
Well all-th trip is ending fast. With less than a week to go, it's getting dowm to crunching everything in. Monday, a small group of us got on the London Eey, which was AMAZING. 480 feet in air and a 360 degree view of the city. Then it was off to covent garden for some shopping. I saw the Royal Opera House (not the inside though) on that trip too! Tuesday was the afternoon show fo Coriolanus at the Globe. Geoffrey the butler from Fresh Prince was in it and Coriolanus...super hot! Yup, I was in spitting distance of him! It was a good interpretation of the worst play we've read. Then I ran back, changed, and met Rachel's friend Fayette on the East side of the city for dinner. We had REAL indian food and I loved it! I couldn't tell you what it was other than chicken, but it was delish! Then we walked to this bar that imports sand a makes a beach in the middle of the city in the summer. It was crazy! We sat and had a Pimm's and lemonade (an english summer drink) on the beach...hehe. Then, todayI spent all afternoon in the Tower
View from the TopView from the TopView from the Top

You may recognize Big Ben clocktower and Parliment...
of London and I still have to go back! It's not just one tower- more like six. I did see the crown jewels though and found my engagment ring diamond- 530 karats! ;-) Tomorrow we're off to Oxford for the day- when I come back in the afternoon I'll try to do something (I don't know what) on my list. It's still about a mile long. Missing everyone and I'll be home soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

A beach in the cityA beach in the city
A beach in the city

Yup...I'm not lying...a beach in the middle of the city...hehe
Traitor's gateTraitor's gate
Traitor's gate

This is traitor's gate, across from the Bloody Tower. Man, those English know how to intimidate you!
Tower guardTower guard
Tower guard

Me and a Tower guard...aren't they fun!?


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb